If you accidentally delete a contact and wish to recover it, you can do so by using the Restore button of the contact. However, you cannot restore once you permanently delete a contact after clicking the Delete forever button.
Please follow the steps below to restore a contact in Freshdesk.
Navigate to People icon from the menu and select Contacts.
Click on the hamburger icon on the top left corner.
Select the Deleted Contacts option to list all the soft-deleted contacts.
Select the checkbox next to the contact that you want to restore and press the Restore button.
Your deleted contact will now be restored, and you can find them under the All Contacts view.